10 Classic Wedding Beauty Ideas


1

Take a Walk

Think of it as practice for the aisle.
Think of it as practice for the aisle.
iStockphoto/Thinkstock

Going for a brisk walk on your wedding day will give you a beauty boost by increasing the blood flow to your skin, improving your balance and stretching your muscles. You'll develop a healthy glow you can't buy at the cosmetics counter, too. Your body will also produce mood enhancing chemicals like serotonin, norepinephrine and dopamine that will initiate a natural high that can last a couple of hours or more. You'll feel happier, more alert and more focused. When you feel that good, it'll show in the way you smile, move and respond to others. Oh, and the fresh air will do you good, too.

Related Articles

Sources

  • Corbett, Holly C. "Beauty Tips: 4 Pre Wedding Beauty Treatments to Avoid." Shape. (5/1/12). http://www.shape.com/bride/wedding-hair-makeup/beauty-tips-4-pre-wedding-beauty-treatments-avoid
  • Cosmopolitan. "The I dos and don'ts of Wedding Makeup." (5/4/12). http://www.cosmopolitan.co.uk/beauty-hair/beauty-tips/wedding-makeup
  • FDA. "Meeting of the Tobacco Products Constituents Subcommittee." 6/9/10. (5/1/12). http://www.fda.gov/downloads/AdvisoryCommittees/CommitteesMeetingMaterials/TobaccoProductsScientificAdvisoryCommittee/UCM222989.pdf
  • Get Wed. "10 Ways to Be Bride Beautiful." Yahoo Lifestyle. (5/4/12). http://uk.lifestyle.yahoo.com/10-ways-bride-beautiful-142633997.html
  • Guglielmetti, Petra. "5 of the Best Wedding Beauty Tips We've Ever Heard." Glamour Weddings. 3/31/11. (5/1/12). http://www.glamour.com/weddings/blogs/save-the-date/2011/03/5-smart-beauty-tips-every-brid.html#ixzz1imoLorU2
  • Hayes, Rachel. "15 Wise Bridal Beauty Tips From Past Brides." Daily Makeover. (5/1/12). http://www.dailymakeover.com/blogs/wedding-beauty/2009/04/bridal-beauty-tips-from-past-brides.html
  • Marie Claire. "Wedding Beauty Tips." (5/1/12). http://www.marieclaire.co.uk/beauty/best/6717/10/wedding-beauty-tips.html
  • Pundir, Rima J. "Beauty for the Bride." Cosmopolitan. (5/1/12). http://cosmo.intoday.in/story/beauty-for-the-bride/1/6745.html
  • Ratledge, Ingela. "Wedding-Day Beauty Tips." Real Simple. (5/1/12). http://www.realsimple.com/holidays-entertaining/weddings/beauty/wedding-day-beauty-tips-00000000006473/index.html
  • Savvy Sugar. "7 Budget Beauty Tips For a Glowing Bride." 3/16/12. (5/1/12). http://www.savvysugar.com/Cheap-Wedding-Beauty-Tips-16453867
  • So Feminine. "Wedding beauty: Beauty tips for brides to be." (5/1/12). http://www.sofeminine.co.uk/beauty-tips/wedding-beauty-beauty-tips-for-brides-to-be-d18829.html
  • The Knot. "Bridal Beauty: Your Wedding Day Beauty Kit." (5/1/12). http://wedding.theknot.com/wedding-beauty-tips/bridal-beauty-secrets/articles/your-wedding-day-bridal-beauty-kit.aspx
  • Vilibert, Diana. "Shape. "6 Must-Haves for Every Bride." Shape Bride. (5/1/12). http://www.shape.com/bride/wedding-hair-makeup/wedding-checklist-6-things-every-bride-should-have-her-wedding-bag

UP NEXT

Makeup Guide for the Mature Bride

Makeup Guide for the Mature Bride

Mature brides might want a classier palate for their wedding day. Check out this makeup guide for the mature bride.