10 Completely Unique (and Totally You) Wedding Venues


1
In the Extreme

You've read about couples who tied the knot scuba diving, skydiving or mountain climbing. Extreme weddings can be news-at-eleven worthy or just exciting and remarkable. Contemplating a bold, themed wedding is a gutsy move, but it could pay dividends. It might turn out to be the event of the season, or just the best weekend outing you've ever had or sponsored.

If this sparks an idea and you have a specific venue in mind, just make sure to keep it safe and sane enough for your guests, and get any appropriate licenses or permissions you'll need before the big day.

Related Articles

Sources

  • Answers.com. "How Many People Get Married in the U.S. Each Day." Undated. 8/1/10.http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_many_people_get_married_each_day_in_the_US
  • Butler Webs. "Marriage and Wedding Fun Facts." Undated. 8/1/10.http://www.butlerwebs.com/weddings/default.htm#Did%20You%20Know?%20Marriage%20&%20Wedding%20Fun%20Facts
  • ChaCha. "How Many People in the U.S. Get Married Per Day. 2/28/09. 8/1/10.http://www.chacha.com/question/how-many-people-in-the-us-get-married-per-day
  • City Data. "Outdoor Wedding Venues." Undated. 8/2/10.http://www.city-data.com/forum/los-angeles/764842-outdoor-wedding-venues.html
  • Gathering Guide. "Tips to Help You Find a Wedding Site or Event Venue." Undated. 8/1/20.http://www.gatheringguide.com/event_categories/event_venues.html
  • Her Comes the Guide. "Downtown Chicago Wedding Venues." Undated. 8/2/10.http://www.herecomestheguide.com/chicago/wedding-venues/region/downtown-chicago/255/
  • Here Comes the Guide. "California Wedding Locations." Undated. 8/1/10.http://www.herecomestheguide.com/
  • Intimate Weddings. "Small Wedding Venues: Say "I Do" at an Art Gallery." 3/1/09. 8/1/10.http://www.intimateweddings.com/blog/small-wedding-venues-say-i-do-at-an-art-gallery/
  • Moms Like Me. "Wedding Locales." Undated. 8/1/10.http://nashville.momslikeme.com/members/journalactions.aspx?g=247000&m=3561402&si=Comments&pi=1
  • National Association of Wedding Ministers. "Wedding Statistics." Undated. 8/1/10.http://www.aweddingministers.com/wedding/statistics.htm
  • Romance Struck. "Wedding Trivia." Undated. 8/1/10.http://www.romancestuck.com/wedding/wedding-trivia.htm
  • The Knot. "Civil Ceremony." Undated. 8/1/10.http://weddings.weddingchannel.com/wedding-planning-ideas/wedding-ceremony-ideas/qa/what-are-the-basics-of-a-civil-ceremony.aspx?MsdVisit=1
  • Todays Weddings. "Planning." Undated. 8/2/10.http://www.todays-weddings.com/planning/checklists/12month.php
  • Wedding News. "Best Wedding Sites." Undated. 8/1/10.http://bestweddingsites.com/weddingnews/?p=212
  • Wedding Wire. "Wedding Venues." Undated. 8/1/10.http://www.weddingwire.com/wedding-venues

UP NEXT

Always the Bridesmaid ... for Hire?

Always the Bridesmaid ... for Hire?

No bridesmaid? No problem. You can just hire Jen Glantz. HowStuffWorks talked to her about how she became the go-to bridesmaid for brides.


More to Explore