5 Fashion Lessons You Can Learn from Your Tween


1
Shop the Latest Trends

Fashion isn't forever. You may have grown up listening to fashion experts extolling the virtues of wearing a black skirt with a simple white blouse. The only problem is that you can't wear the classics every day without starting to look like you should be waiting tables at the local steakhouse. Every season, dozens of new styles are introduced for everything from suits to stockings. Pay attention. Your tween is, and so are your friends and co-workers.

You don't have to try everything, but if you're willing to explore the options, you'll find two or three looks you actually like. A new sweater, handbag or pair of shoes can make a big difference when paired with your existing favorites. Every season you should adopt a current color, add a fun texture and try a new accessory to rejuvenate your wardrobe -- and your fashion perspective.

Related Articles

Sources

  • Becoming Gorgeous. "Fall 2010 Fashion Trends To Try Now." Undated. 11/30/10.http://www.fashion-tyle.becomegorgeous.com/new_trends/fall_2010_fashion_trends_to_try_now-2473.html
  • Daring Young Mom. "Mom Style." Undated. 11/30/10.http://www.daringyoungmom.com/2006/11/07/tip-tuesday-mom-style/
  • Handbags.com. "Fun Fashion Facts." Undated. 11/30/10.http://www.handbags.com/handbags/fun-fashion-facts/
  • InfoBarrel. "10 Facts about Fashion." Undated. 11/30/10.http://www.infobarrel.com/10_Facts_about_Fashion
  • Love To Know. "How to Buy Teen Girls' Clothes." Undated. 11/30/10.http://buy.lovetoknow.com/wiki/How_to_Buy_Teen_Girls%27_Clothes
  • Shine. "Make the Most of Your Basics. Undated. 11/30/10.http://shine.yahoo.com/event/the-thread/making-the-most-of-your-basics-2406010/#poll-BD518398E61211DFAAC5DF813F42CD29
  • Teen Beauty Tips. "What Not to Wear." Undated. 11/30/10.http://www.teen-beauty-tips.com/teen-fashion-tip.html
  • Teen Vogue. "Fashion 101. Undated. 8/11/10. 11/30/10.http://www.teenvogue.com/style/blogs/fashion/fashion-101
  • The Chic Fashionista. "Fashion Tips." Undated 11/30/10.http://www.thechicfashionista.com/fashion-tips.html

UP NEXT

How Shapewear Works

How Shapewear Works

Squeezing into a tight pair of Spanx can make you look better, if not feel better. Learn about shapewear by reading this article at HowStuffWorks.


More to Explore