5 Tricks to Longer Lashes


1
Use More than One Mascara

This may sound like overkill, but it really works. Where some mascara products are specifically designed to lengthen lashes and others are more effective at adding volume, multi-purpose mascara does both. Most budget brand mascaras fall into the multi-purpose category. This one-size-fits-all approach sounds efficient, but it may not do as good a job as using a volumizing mascara first and then following up with a lengthener. This means investing in two types of mascara, but the results can be impressive. Let's face it, mascara can look gloopy and overdone if the formula is off. Experiment with different products alone and in combination. It's the best way to find the right look for you.

Related Articles

Sources

  • All about Eyelashes. "You Need the Best Eyelash Primer – and Here's Why." 8/9/10 (7/31/12). http://allabouteyelashes.com/eyelash-blog-articles/eyelash-growth/you-need-the-best-eyelash-primer-%E2%80%93-and-here%E2%80%99s-why
  • Allergan. "Latisse." (7/31/12). http://www.allergan.com/products/medical_aesthetics/latisse.htm
  • Amazon.com. "Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara." (7/31/12). http://www.amazon.com/Lancome-Definicils-Definition-Mascara-Black/dp/B00029RBQU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1344195422&sr=8-1&keywords=Lancome+Definicils+High+Definition+Mascara
  • Consumer Search. "Mascara: What to Look For." 2010. (7/31/12). http://www.consumersearch.com/mascara/important-features
  • Diva Village. "Eyelash Enhancement." (7/31/12). http://www.divavillage.com/article/id/67009/section_name/Beauty/title/Eyelash+Enhancement/pg/1
  • Endless Beauty. "Glamorous Eyelash Options." (7/31/12). http://endlessbeauty.com/articles/glamorous-eyelash-options
  • Hitti, Miranda. "FDA OKs 1st Eyelash Drug Latisse." 12/26/08. (7/31/12). http://www.webmd.com/healthy-beauty/news/20081226/fda-oks-first-eyelash-drug-latisse
  • Leider, Polly. "Tricks for the Lushest Lashes." 2/11/09. (7/31/12). http://www.cbsnews.com/2100-500616_162-1540062.html
  • Luxury Lash Lounge. "Eyelash Extensions." (7/31/12). http://www.luxurylashlounge.com/eyelash-extensions-atlanta-ga/
  • Mapes, Diane. "In lust for lashes, few bat an eye at odd risks." MSNBC. 10/1/09. (7/31/12). http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/32974056/ns/health-skin_and_beauty/t/lust-lashes-few-bat-eye-odd-risks/#.T93hf7Wqaqw
  • Molvar, Kari. "10 Fabulous Mascaras We Love." Harper's Bazaar. (7/31/12). http://www.harpersbazaar.com/beauty/makeup-articles/10-best-mascaras-of-all-time
  • Strong Magic. "Lash Extensions – A Small History Lesson." 6/4/11. (7/31/12). http://www.strongmagic.net/lash-extensions-a-small-history-lesson/
  • Walker, Bob. "Eyelash of the Beholder." The New York Times. 7/31/09. (7/31/12). http://www.nytimes.com/2009/08/02/magazine/02fob-consumed-t.html?_r=1&scp=27&sq=mascara&st=cse
  • Xtreme Lashes. "Xtreme Lashes® Eyelash Extensions Procedure." (7/31/12). http://www.xtremelashes.com/eyelash_extensions_procedure.aspx

UP NEXT

Choosing Dramatic Eye Makeup that Pops

Choosing Dramatic Eye Makeup that Pops

Choosing dramatic eye makeup that pops is a fun way to express your personal style. Learn about choosing dramatic eye makeup that pops in this article.


More to Explore