5 Easy Ways to Change Your Look


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

10 Iconic Fashion Pieces Named for People or Places

10 Iconic Fashion Pieces Named for People or Places

From the bikini to the Herm├Ęs Birkin bag, fashion favorites are often named for the people and places that inspired them. HowStuffWorks looks at 10.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Beauty and Fluffy. "How to change your style without changing yourself." 5/18/11. (3/28/12). http://beautyandfluffy.blogspot.com/2011/05/how-to-change-your-style-without.html
  • Benza, Michele. "Daytime to Evening Glamour in 7 simple Steps." Woman's Journal. (3/28/12). http://www.bayareawj.com/daytime-to-evening-glamour-in-7-simple-steps/
  • College Fashion. "How to Change Your Style & Still Feel Like Yourself." 11/17/09. (3/28/12). http://www.collegefashion.net/fashion-tips/how-to-change-your-style-still-feel-like-yourself/
  • Cosmo. "3 Quick And Easy Ways To Change Your Look From Drab To Fab." 8/12/11. (3/28/12). http://www.cosmo.ph/beauty/beauty-picks/3-quick-and-easy-ways-to-change-your-look-from-drab-to-fab/
  • Cosmopolitan. "Virtual Makeovers & Hairstyles." (3/28/12). http://www.cosmopolitan.com/hairstyles-beauty/hair-care/virtual-celeb-hairstyles
  • Gaffey, Caitlin. "8 Ways to Change Your Looks and Your Life." Fitness Magazine. 2010. (3/28/12). http://www.fitnessmagazine.com/beauty/guides/makeovers/change-your-looks-and-life/
  • Garcia, Nina. "Be your own fashion guru: How to find your own sense of style." Daily Mail Online. 10/30/07. (3/28/12). http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-490285/Be-fashion-guru-How-sense-style.html
  • Glamour. "The 7 People Who Could Change Your Style." (3/28/12). http://www.glamour.com/fashion/2008/08/7-people-change-your-style#slide=1
  • Guglielmetti, Petra. "10 Ways to Reinvent Your Look." Women's Day. http://www.womansday.com/style-beauty/10-ways-to-reinvent-your-look-25269#slide-1
  • Haven Salon & Spa. "5 Easy Ways to Change your Look." 1/2/12. (3/28/12). http://blog.havensalonspa.com/2012/01/02/5-easy-ways-to-change-your-look/
  • King, Poppy. "Beauty and The Brain: Why Red Lipstick Is More Important Than You Think." Huffington Post. 11/30/10. (3/28/12). http://www.huffingtonpost.com/poppy-king/beauty-and-the-brain_b_789896.html#s195806&title=Dita_Von_Teese
  • Men's Health Blogs. "Change Your Glasses, Change Your Look." 3/21/12. (3/28/12). http://blogs.menshealth.com/style-gal/change-your-glasses-change-your-look/2012/03/21/
  • Padykula, Jessica. "Switch Up Your Style." 8/13/11. (3/28/12). http://www.sheknows.com/beauty-and-style/articles/838289/simple-ways-to-change-up-your-look
  • Parks, Brandon. "10 Simple Ways to Change Your Look..." All Women Talk. (3/28/12). http://allwomenstalk.com/10-simple-ways-to-change-your-look/
  • Tandoyog, Isabel. "How To Change Your Look In Five Easy Steps." 2/24/11. (3/28/12). http://family.wikinut.com/How-To-Change-Your-Look-In-Five-Easy-Steps/1r7pxqft/
  • The Simple Dollar. "Ten Unusual Ways to Improve Your Appearance of Confidence That Really Work." 7/20/09. (3/28/12). http://www.thesimpledollar.com/2009/07/20/ten-unusual-ways-to-improve-your-appearance-of-confidence/
  • YouTube. "Easy Ways to Change Up Your Look." 12/3/11. (3/28/12). http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MEk-L4Lq0mQ