Prev Next  

Advertisement

10 Fashion Lessons We Can Learn From Marilyn Monroe

Lots More Information

UP NEXT

What Happens to Red Carpet Dresses After Celebrities Wear Them?

What Happens to Red Carpet Dresses After Celebrities Wear Them?

Where do those red carpet dresses go after their big debuts? HowStuffWorks follows the trail.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Biography. "Marilyn Monroe Biography." (April 24, 2011)http://www.biography.com/articles/Marilyn-Monroe-9412123
  • Davis, Brittany Roshelle. "6 Hot Red Lipsticks that Marilyn Monroe Would Love." Shine. Feb. 8, 2011. (April 22, 2011)http://shine.yahoo.com/channel/beauty/6-hot-red-lipsticks-that-marilyn-monroe-would-love-2451675
  • Donnelly, Erin. "Marilyn Monroe's Pink Satin 'Gentlemen Prefer Blonds' Dress to be Auctioned." Style List. May 4, 2010. (April 22, 2011)http://www.stylelist.com/2010/05/04/marilyn-monroe-gentlemen-prefer-blondes-dress-auction/
  • Good Housekeeping. "Whiten Your Teeth at Home." (April 28, 2011)http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/product-testing/reviews-tests/health-beauty/whiten-your-teeth-3
  • Henderson, Tony. "Marilyn Monroe's Girdle Auctioned in Boldon." July 7, 2010. Chronicle News. (April 22, 2011)http://www.chroniclelive.co.uk/north-east-news/evening-chronicle-news/2010/07/07/marilyn-monroe-s-girdle-auctioned-in-boldon-72703-26803050/
  • History. "Hollywood: Marilyn Monroe Born." (April 24, 2011)http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/marilyn-monroe-born
  • Internet Movie Database. "Marilyn Monroe Biography." (April 28, 2011)http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000054/bio
  • Morales, Tatiana. "Create Hair like Monroe, Hepburn." Nov. 8, 2004. CBS News. (April 24, 2011) http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2004/11/08/earlyshow/living/beauty/main654273.shtml
  • Perkins, Jaylynn. "My Spring Favorites: Halter Maxi for Most Body Types." Dress Your Body Type. April 19, 2011. (April 24, 2011)http://www.dressyourbodytype.com/blog/tag/halter-maxi-for-most-body-types/
  • Rudnick, Paul. "The Blond Marilyn Monroe." June 14, 1999. Time magazine. (April 24, 2011) http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,991257-1,00.html
  • The Houston Chronicle. "Plunging Necklines." Aug. 6, 2010. (April 24, 2011)http://www.chron.com/entertainment/photogallery/Cleavage_is_the_new_black.html
  • The Reel Awards. "The Reel Awards: 20th Annual Awards Show." (April 24, 2011)http://thereelawards.com/home
  • Thomas, Geneva. "Are Peep-Toe Pumps Unprofessional?" Coco and Creme. (April 24, 2011)http://cocoandcreme.com/2010/08/are-peep-toe-pumps-unprofessional/
  • TV Tropes. "Beauty Marks." (April 22, 2011)http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Main/BeautyMark
  • Wedding Solutions. "Necklines: Sweetheart." (April 24, 2011)http://www.weddingsolutions.com/fashion_and_beauty/Dress_Neckline_Sweetheart.html
  • Woollard, Deidre. "Rights to Marilyn Monroe Change Hands in Multi-Million Dollar Deal." Luxist. Jan. 14, 2011. (April 22, 2011)
  • http://www.luxist.com/2011/01/14/rights-to-marilyn-monroe-change-hands-in-multi-million-dollar-de/

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement


Advertisement


Recommended

Advertisement

Advertisement