10 Most Popular Baby Names of All Time


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

This App Can Explain What Your Baby's Cries Mean

This App Can Explain What Your Baby's Cries Mean

HowStuffWorks reports on ChatterBaby, an app developed by a UCLA scientist and mother to take the guesswork out of a baby's cries.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Associated Press. "Nearly 23 Million Americans Watched Royal Wedding." May 1, 2011. ABCNews. (March 21, 2012). http://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/wireStory?id=13502255#.T2vKesUgdOh
  • Barden, Amanda Elizabeth. "The Complete Reverse-Dictionary of Baby Names: Baby Names Made Easy." Fireside. 2009.
  • BBC News. "Royal wedding watched by 24.5 million on terrestrial TV." April 30, 2011. (March 21, 2012). http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-13248199
  • Biography. "Famous People Named David." (March 20, 2012). http://www.biography.com/people/groups/famous-named-david/all
  • Biography. "Famous People Named Elizabeth." (March 20, 2012). http://www.biography.com/people/groups/famous-named-elizabeth
  • Biography. "Famous People Named John." (March 21, 2012). http://www.biography.com/people/groups/famous-named-john/all
  • Biography. "Linda." (March 20, 2012). http://www.biography.com/search-results?searchText=linda&search-header-search-submit=
  • Biography. "Susan Lucci." (March 21, 2012). http://www.biography.com/people/susan-lucci-9542038
  • Biography. "Susan Sarandon." (March 21, 2012). http://www.biography.com/people/susan-sarandon-9471729
  • Biography. "Joseph Stalin." (March 20, 2012). http://www.biography.com/people/joseph-stalin-9491723
  • Bolton, Lesley. "25,001 Best Baby Names." Sourcebooks, Inc. 2009.
  • Celizic, Mike. "Baby Jessica 20 years later." Today. June , 2007. (March 21, 2012). http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/19165433/ns/today-today_people/t/baby-jessica-years-later/#.T2vIqMUgdOh
  • Craker, Lorilee. "A is for Atticus." Center Street. 2008.
  • Danforth, Charlotte. "American Heirloom Baby Names: Classic Names to Choose with Pride." New American Library. 2006.
  • Family Education. "British Royal Name." (March 20, 2012). http://life.familyeducation.com/baby/baby-names/45500.html?page=1
  • Family Education, Name Lab. "Charles.: (Marcy 25, 2011). http://baby-names.familyeducation.com/name-meaning/charles
  • Highfield, Roger. "Why are they so popular?" The Telegraph. June 16, 2004. (March 19, 2012).
  • Kansas Literature. "L. Frank Baum." (March 19, 2012). http://www.washburn.edu/reference/cks/mapping/baum/
  • Pappas, Stephanie. "Baby Name Regret is on the Rise, Experts Say." Yahoo News. March 22, 2012. (March 22, 2012). http://news.yahoo.com/baby-name-regret-rise-expert-says-140808874.html
  • Satran, Pamela Redmond & Rosenkrantz, Linda. "The Baby Name Bible." St. Martin's Press. 2007.
  • Schewegel, Janet. "The Baby Name Countdown: 140,000 Popular and Unusual Baby Names." Da Capo Press. 2008.
  • Social Security Administration. Top Names over the Last 100 Years. (March 22, 2012). http://www.ssa.gov/oact/babynames/decades/century.html
  • Social Security Administration. Top 5 Names in each of the Last 100 Years. (March 24. 2012). http://www.ssa.gov/oact/babynames/top5names.html

More to Explore