10 Forts to Build With Kids


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

Kids Crafts That Make Great Gifts

Kids Crafts That Make Great Gifts

Looking for some kids crafts that also make great gifts? Check out our guide to Kids Crafts That Make Great Gifts now!


Author's Note: 10 Forts to Build With Kids

Fellow Reddit fans might recognize the ice fort mentioned in this article from a winter 2013 post on the site. Many thanks to user UnspeakableFilth for his tutorial on how he built his amazing colored ice fort. I'm waiting for temps to drop low enough in my area so I can give his idea a try!

Related Articles

Sources

  • Cassler, Darin. "Post-Moving Fun: How to Build a Box Fort." Olympia Moving and Storage. Sept. 27, 2012. (Nov. 24, 2014) http://olympiamoving.com/2012/09/27/post-moving-fun-how-to-build-a-box-fort/
  • Davidson, Jacob. "Man Braves Subzero Temperatures to Build Amazing Multicolored Ice Fort." Time. January 2014. (Nov. 24, 2014) http://newsfeed.time.com/2014/01/15/man-braves-subzero-temperatures-to-build-this-amazing-multicolored-ice-fort/
  • Family Handyman, The. "Tree House – Building Tips." (Nov. 24, 2014) http://www.familyhandyman.com/garden-structures/tree-house-building-tips/view-all
  • Howdoesshe.com. "14 Amazing Tablecloth Forts to Build With Your Kids." October 2014. (24 November 2014) http://www.howdoesshe.com/14-tablecloth-forts-to-build-with-your-kids/
  • Inhabitots.com. "Gallery: 10 DIY Indoor Forts and Play Spaces." (Nov. 24, 2014) http://www.inhabitots.com/10-diy-indoor-forts-play-spaces/0207_sunset_farmhouse1_l/?extend=1
  • National Building Museum. "Buildings Made of Snow." (Nov. 24, 2014) http://www.nbm.org/about-us/national-building-museum-online/buildings-made-of-snow.html
  • Waken, Allison. "Newspaper Forts." Crafts For Kids, PBSParents.org. (Nov. 24, 2014) http://www.pbs.org/parents/crafts-for-kids/forts-for-kids/
  • Walker Davies, Sally. "5 Tips for Building the Ultimate Snow Fort." Popular Mechanics. Feb. 11, 2014. (Nov. 24, 2014) http://www.popularmechanics.com/outdoors/recreation/5-tips-for-building-the-ultimate-snow-fort-16479111