Prev Next  

Advertisement

10 Creative After-school Programs for Kids

Lots More Information

UP NEXT

10 Forts to Build With Kids

10 Forts to Build With Kids

Forts are fun for kids and adults. See 10 forts to build with kids to create the ultimate play experience.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Afterschool Alliance. "Afterschool, Community Service and Volunteerism." 2004. (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.afterschoolalliance.org/issue_10_comm.cfm
  • AfterSchool.gov. "Activity Ideas -- Academics & Enrichment." (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.afterschool.gov/xhtml/topic/t_2.html
  • After-School All-Stars. "Facts about After School Programs and At-Risk Youth." (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.afterschoolallstars.org/site/pp.asp?c=enJJKMNpFmG&b=854685
  • Assistant Secretary of Planning and Evaluation, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. "Childhood Obesity." (Dec. 13, 2010)http://aspe.hhs.gov/health/reports/child_obesity/
  • Clay CafĂ© Studios. "After School Art Programs." (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.claywire.com/programs.htm
  • Denver Botanic Gardens. "After School Programs." (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.botanicgardens.org/content/after-school-programs
  • Hampstead Academy. "After School Enrichments." (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.hampsteadacademy.org/curriculum/after_school.php
  • Hechinger, John. "U.S. Teens Lag as China Soars on International Test." Bloomberg News. Dec. 7, 2010. (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2010-12-07/teens-in-u-s-rank-25th-on-math-test-trail-in-science-reading.html
  • Junior Achievement. "High School Program: JA Company Program." (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.ja.org/programs/programs_high_coprgrm.shtml
  • Junior Achievement. "Middle School Program: JA It's My Business!" (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.ja.org/programs/programs_mid_mybusiness.shtml
  • Leeper, John. " DHS team wins investment contest." State Gazette. May 10, 2002. (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.stategazette.com/story/1026854.html
  • Mad Science. "After-School Programs." (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.madscience.org/ourServices/afterSchool.aspx
  • Nitkin, Karen. "Ilchester Elementary pupils have a great time in school -- after school." Baltimore Sun. March 29, 2004. (Dec. 13, 2010)http://articles.baltimoresun.com/2004-03-29/news/0403290195_1_homework-club-programs-ilchester
  • San Francisco SPCA. "After-School Junior Volunteers." (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.sfspca.org/programs-services/youth-programs/after-school-junior-volunteers
  • Tempero, Suzelle. "Economics 101." Dayton Business Journal. May 22, 2006. (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.bizjournals.com/dayton/stories/2006/05/22/focus1.html
  • Tippen, Molly. "Teachers fight to keep funding for strong arts programs." The Oakland Press. Dec. 12, 2010. (Dec. 13, 2010)http://theoaklandpress.com/articles/2010/12/12/news/local_news/doc4d04058eaf8be978811521.txt
  • The Wellington School. "After School and Summer Options." (Dec. 13, 2010)http://www.wellington.org/programs/afterschool

Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement



Advertisement

Advertisement