Ultimate Guide to Recycled Holiday Crafts for Kids


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Amazing Moms. "Hanukkah Craft Ideas for Kids - Baby Food Jar Menorah Craft." June 1, 2009 (Accessed 1/17/10).http://www.amazingmoms.com/htm/holiday_hanukkah_jewel_menorah.htm
  • Cathers, Tracy. "Easter Bunny Baskets." Kinder Art. 2010 (Accessed 1/14/10).http://www.kinderart.com/seasons/bunnybaskets.shtml
  • Crayola. "Kwanzaa Flag." (Accessed 1/17/10).http://www.crayola.com/crafts/detail/kwanzaa-flag-craft/
  • Elmers. "Spooky Egg-Carton Witch." Teachers Projects.http://elmers.com/Projects/ProjectDetail.aspx?item=26§ionid=2&catid=2
  • Formaro, Amanda. "Cardboard Tube Scarecrow." Family Corner. 2009 (Accessed 1/14/10).http://www.familycorner.com/family/kids/crafts/cardboard_tube_scarecrow.shtml
  • Kaboose. "Hanukkah Gift Can." June 1, 2009 (Accessed 1/17/10).http://crafts.kaboose.com/hanukkah-gift-can.html
  • Kaboose. "Recycled Milk-Jug Easter Basket." June 1, 2009 (Accessed 1/14/10).http://crafts.kaboose.com/holidays/easter/recycled-milk-jug-easter-basket.html
  • Lake, Jane "How to Make Recycled Wrapping Paper Bows." All Free Crafts. 2010 (Accessed 1/13/10).http://www.allfreecrafts.com/recycling-crafts/paper-bows.shtml
  • Make Stuff. "Pop Can Snowman." 2010 (Accessed 1/13/10).http://www.make-stuff.com/recycling/popcan_snowman.html
  • Making Friends. "Kwanzaa Candle Holders." 2009 (Accessed 1/17/10).http://www.makingfriends.com/world/kwanzaa_candle_holders.htm
  • Parents Magazine. "Make Recycling Routine." March 2008 (Accessed 1/17/10).http://www.parents.com/parenting/better-parenting/green/kids-recycling/?page=1
  • Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection. "Recycled Christmas Tree." (Accessed 1/13/10).http://www.dep.state.pa.us/dep/deputate/airwaste/wm/RECYCLE/Tree/tree.htm
  • Russell, Lisa. "Thanksgiving Crafts and Turkey Projects." Suite 101. October 23, 2008 (Accessed 1/14/10).http://homeschooling.suite101.com/article.cfm/thanksgiving_crafts_and_turkey_projects
  • Zambri-Dickerson, Jennifer. "Recycled Halloween Crafts - Ghost Theme." Suite 101. October 14, 2009 (Accessed 1/16/10).http://crafts.suite101.com/article.cfm/recycled_halloween_crafts_ghost_theme