Ultimate Guide to Recycled Copper Crafts


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Bartel, Marvin. "Art Lesson: Wire Sculpture." 2004. (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www.bartelart.com/arted/wiresculpture.htm
  • Black & Decker Outdoor Home "Building Garden Ornaments." Creative Publishing International., 2000. ISBN: 978-0865735903
  • Bloglander. "Spiral Earrings." (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www.bloglander.com/jewelrymaking/articles/spiral-earrings/
  • CBS. "L.A. Approves Higher Fines For Outdoor Water Use." 08/09/08. (Accessed 04/15/09) http://cbs2.com/local/water.use.fines.2.791521.html
  • CDA. "Copper Facts." (Accessed 04/15/09) http://www.copper.org/education/c-facts/c-general.html
  • CDA. "Copper in the Home." (Accessed 04/15/09) http://www.copper.org/education/c-facts/c-home.html
  • CDA. "Green Patina Finishes." (Accessed 04/15/09) http://www.copper.org/resources/properties/protection/green.html
  • CDA. "Overview of Recycled Copper." (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www.copper.org/publications/newsletters/innovations/1998/06/recycle_overview.html
  • CDA. "Recycling of Copper." (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www.copper.org/environment/uk/ukrecyc.html
  • Consumer Affairs. "Melted Gold Isn't Always Green." 07/10/08. (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www.consumeraffairs.com/news04/2008/07/melted_gold.html
  • DIY Network. "Copper Pipe Sprinkler." Be Original: Episode DBOR-125. (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www.diynetwork.com/diy/cr_metal/article/0,,DIY_13766_5104556,00.html
  • Dream Sprayer. "The Original Copper Art Sprinkler Kit © by Dream Sprayer." (Accessed 04/15/09) http://dreamsprayer.home.att.net/makekit.htm
  • Garfield, Marla. "How to Polish Copper." Real Simple. (Accessed 04/15/09) http://www.realsimple.com/home-organizing/cleaning/dusting-polishing/how-to-polish-copper-10000000693803/index.html
  • Harvey, Mary. "Choosing the Right Jewelry Pliers for the Job." Home Jewelry Business Success Tips. (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www.home-jewelry-business-success-tips.com/jewelry-pliers.html
  • How-to-Make-Jewelry. "How to Make a Tin Can Skeleton Brooch." 10/08. (Accessed 04/15/09)http://blog.how-to-make-jewelry.com/make-jewelry-blog/skeleton-jewelry-a-recycled-halloween-jewelry-project
  • Kromer, Karyn. "Curious Copper." (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www.curiouscopper.com/store.php?seller=karynkromer&seeall=Y&sort=popular
  • Lewton-Brain, Charles. "Hammer Hints" Ganoskin. 1994. (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www.ganoksin.com/borisat/nenam/hammer.htm
  • Loken Forge. "Take a Blacksmithing Class." (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www.lokenforge.com/classes.html
  • Raintree Sprinklers. (Accessed 04/15/09) http://www.raintreesprinklers.com/raintrees.htm
  • U.S. Mint. "The Composition of the Cent." (Accessed 04/15/09) http://www.usmint.gov/about_the_mint/fun_facts/index.cfm?flash=yes&action=fun_facts2
  • Water Ballet Copper Sprinklers. (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www.waterballetcoppersprinklers.com/
  • WYFF4. "Woman Gets 30 Years For Copper Thefts." 04/15/09. (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www.wyff4.com/news/19190549/detail.html
  • Yardiac. "Decorative Copper Sprinklers." (Accessed 04/15/09)http://www2.yardiac.com/show_category.asp?category=53&tgs=30166030:29935273&cart_id=