Top 5 Uses for Your Scraps of Old Fabric


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

Raid the Recycling Bin: 10 Recycled Crafts

Raid the Recycling Bin: 10 Recycled Crafts

Are you looking for some fun recycled craft ideas? Check out these 10 recycled craft ideas in this article.


Related HowStuffWorks Links

Sources

  • Craft Town. "Rug Braiding Instructions." (Accessed 4/14/09). http://www.craftown.com/instruction/rugs.htm
  • Heida, C. Jeanne. "How to Make Great Cleaning Rags." Associated Content: Home Improvement. March 7, 2008. (Accessed 4/13/09). http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/636727/how_to_make_great_cleaning_rags.html?cat=6
  • Idea Queen. "Using Scrap Fabric: Scrap Pillows." (Accessed 4/14/09). http://www.idea-queen.com/scrap-pillow.html
  • Jane, Hester. "Cleaning Rags Made from Old Clothes." Fun In The Making. January 21, 2009. (Accessed 4/13/09). http://www.funinthemaking.net/2009/01/21/cleaning-rags-made-from-old-clothes/
  • Kahn, Jodi. "No-Sew Tote Bags: How-To." Martha Stewart. 2008. (Accessed 4/14/09). http://www.marthastewart.com/article/no-sew-tote-bags?autonomy_kw=Jodi%20Kahn&rsc=image_1
  • Kahn, Jodi. "Place Mat Tote." myLifetime. July 8, 2008. (Accessed 4/14/09). http://www.mylifetime.com/lifestyle/home-crafts/craft-ideas/sewing/place-mat-tote
  • Kahn, Jodi. Simply Sublime Jodi Kahn's Blog. October 6, 2008. (Accessed 4/14/09). http://simplysublime.typepad.com/
  • Love to Know Crafts. "Quilting for Beginners." July 9, 2007. (Accessed 4/15/09). http://crafts.lovetoknow.com/wiki/Quilting_for_Beginners
  • Massard, Gloria. "Quilt Batting." Sew a Quilt. (Accessed 4/15/09). http://www.sewaquilt.com/quilt-batting.html
  • Morely, Cat. "Fabric Ball Necklace." Cut Out + Keep. May 30, 2007. (Accessed 4/14/09). http://www.cutoutandkeep.net/projects/fabric_ball_necklace
  • Patterns That Fit You. "Scrap Tote Bag." (Accessed 4/14/09). http://patternsthatfityou.com/FrToteBagCl.htm
  • Qualheim, Beverly A. "How to Make an Easy Tied Quilt." Bev's Country Cottage. April 2008. (Accessed 4/15/09). http://www.bevscountrycottage.com/makingquilts.html
  • Savvy Seams. "Recycle Your Favorite T-Shirt Throw Pillow." (Accessed 4/14/09). http://www.savvyseams.com/apt/tpillow.php
  • San Pedro, Eren. "Rag Rug Tutorial." This Vintage Chica. October 30, 2006. (Accessed 4/14/09). http://vintagechica.typepad.com/the_life_and_times_of_thi/2006/10/rag_rug_tutoria.html