10 Most Common Heirlooms


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

5 Things to Do Before Passing Down an Heirloom

5 Things to Do Before Passing Down an Heirloom

These 5 things to do before passing down an heirloom will help you avoid family confusion and strife. Read 5 things to do before passing down an heirloom.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Beckham, Beverly. "A Replaceable Heirloom." Grandparents.com.http://www.grandparents.com/gp/content/opinions/beverly-beckham/article/a-replaceable-heirloom.html
  • Bridgman, Andrew R. "Study: 'Time' Is Most Often Used Noun." CBS News. 6/22/06.http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2006/06/22/national/main1740994.shtml
  • Cullen, Kevin. "A Family's Heirloom, History are Reclaimed." Boston.com. 5/30/10. 7/4/10.http://www.boston.com/news/local/massachusetts/articles/2010/05/30/a_familys_heirloom_history_are_reclaimed/
  • Danforth Diamond. "The Heirloom Engagement Ring." Undated. 7/4/10.http://www.danforthdiamond.com/heirloom-engagement-ring/
  • Dilley, Rachel. "Christening Gown a Family Heirloom Before Its Time." 5/1/10. 7/3/10.http://www.dispatch.com/live/content/life/stories/2010/05/01/christening-gown-a-family-heirloom-before-its-time.html
  • Hooked on Houses. "Hooked on Family Heirlooms." 7/30/09.http://hookedonhouses.net/2009/07/30/hooked-on-family-heirlooms/
  • Lane, Bob. "Dad's Rifle - A Family Heirloom." Black Bear Blog. 11/4/10. 7/2/10.http://mainehuntingtoday.com/bbb/2009/11/04/dad%E2%80%99s-rifle-%E2%80%93-a-family-heirloom/
  • My Cottage Bliss. "Family Heirlooms." 7/30/09. 7/2/10.http://mycottageofbliss.blogspot.com/2009/07/family-heirlooms.html
  • Nadler, Suzie. "What's Your Most Cherished Family Heirloom "Score"?" Apartment Therapy. 3/6/09. 7/5/10.http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/sf/history/whats-your-most-cherished-family-heirloom-score-078521
  • Old and Sold. "Family Heirlooms and Antiques." Undated. 7/3/10.http://www.oldandsold.com/articles03/antiques1.shtml
  • Patches from the Past. "Family Quilt Memories." Undated. 7/2/10http://www.historyofquilts.com/quilt_memories.html
  • Patches from the Past. "Meet Me in St. Louis, Meet Me at the Fair." Undated. 7/2/10.http://www.historyofquilts.com/minnie.html
  • Pioneer Thinking. "Create a Family heirloom Cookbook." Undated. 7/2/10.http://www.pioneerthinking.com/ara-heirloomcookbook.html
  • Pounamu. "Although it Is Small, it Is Precious." Undated. 7/4/10.http://www.pounamu-pounamu.co.nz/
  • Rachael Ray. "Family Heirloom." Undated. 7/3/10.http://www.rachaelray.com/heirloom_archive.php
  • Rocky Mountain News. "More Heirloom Stories. 8/8/08. 7/2/10.http://www.rockymountainnews.com/news/2008/aug/08/more-heirloom-stories/
  • Rudraksha Ratna. "Semiprecious Stones." Undated. 7/4/10.http://www.rudraksha-ratna.com/showarticles.php?artid=190
  • Squidoo. "My Family Heirlooms." Undated. 7/4/10.http://www.squidoo.com/heirlooms
  • The Free Dictionary. "Heirloom." Undated. 7/3/10.http://www.thefreedictionary.com/heirloom
  • Wilkens, John. "A Fight for His Family Heirloom." Sign on San Diego News. 6/6/10. 7/4/10.http://www.signonsandiego.com/news/2010/jun/06/fight-for-his-family-heirloom/